Writing about current events has become almost impossible. I sit down at my computer, and nothing happens. Oh, I have plenty to say, but you can only say stuff so many times over and over before you just start to feel like a hack, luxuriating in the act of screaming. And that’s no good.

Not to sound like a broken record (or skipping CD for you younglings), but I think one of the reasons I am struggling to summon the drive to comment on current events is the fact that nearly everything I read is built upon a false premise. And when you have to not just rebut conclusions, but the very premises those conclusions are built upon; when every single conversation, argument or exchange requires total remediation of the base premise, and no matter how many times you do this, no progress ever seems to be made, it gets tiring. – Ann Barnhardt

Yep. Do I like talking about sodomy all the freaking time? No, but they dominate the news and force themselves to be the reason for the story. Do I like crabbing about the liberals? No, but they and their Gramsican take on life looks to destroy everything around me. Ann is right, that is all I have to say.

They abuse the language and redefine words on the fly as they debate, They change the subject mid-sentence. There is no way for them to win but by using dadaism to work up emotions. Their world comes defined by Rousseau’s everything is what you say it is; mine by the Aristotlean concept of the the telos, the end purpose of things and beings.

